EXECUTIVE DECISION RECORD

27 SEPTEMBER 2022

EDUCATION, SKILLS & WELLBEING CABINET BOARD - SPECIAL

MULTI-LOCATION MEETING – COUNCIL CHAMBER PORT TALBOT AND MICROSOFT TEAMS

Cabinet Members:

Councillors: N. Jenkins (Chairperson) and J. Hurley.

Officers in Attendance:

J.Burge, I.Guy and J.Woodman-Ralph

1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON

It was agreed, that Councillor Nia Jenkins be appointed Chair for this meeting.

2. CHAIRPERSONS ANNOUNCEMENT/S

The Chair welcomed all to the meeting.

3. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

No declarations of interest were received.

4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

No questions were received.

5. APPOINTMENT OF SCHOOL GOVERNORS

Decisions

To appoint LA Governor Representatives to existing vacancies and vacancies that will arise up to and including the end of the spring term 2022/2023.

Awel y Mor Primary School

Appointment of Cllr Matthew Crowley as of the 1st January 2023.

Blaengwrach Prmairy School

Appointment of Mrs. Sharon Davies, as of the 1st April 2023. Appointment of Cllr Hayley Davies with immediate effect. Removal of Mrs. Carolyn Edwards, with immediate effect.

Coed Hirwaun Primary

Appointment of Mrs. Beverly Bolton, as of the 1st May 2023. Appointment of Mr. Kenneth Robbins, as of the 1st May 2023.

Coedffranc Primary School

Appointment of Cllr. Arthur P H Davies, as of the 1st January 2023 Appointment of Mr. Stephen James, as of the 1st January 2023

Cwmafan Primary School

Appointment of Mrs. Myra Mizen, with immediate effect. Appointment of Mrs. Anne-Marie Curtis, as of the 1st February 2023.

Cwmnedd Primary School

Appointment of Mrs Janet Gregory, as of the 1st May 2023.

Dwr-y-Felin Comprehensive

Appointment of Mr. Andrew Wong, as of the 1st April 2023.

Eastern Primary School

Appointment of Mr. Kenneth Tucker, as of the 1st April 2023.

Llangiwg Community School

Appointment of Mr. Martin Naughton, as of the 1st January 2023. Maesmarchog Primary Appointment of Mr. Wayne Hopkins, as of the 1st January 2023.

Sandfields Primary School

Appointment of Cllr. Andrew Dacey, with immediate effect

Appointment of Mrs. Suzanne Amos, as of the 1st January 2023 Appointment of Mrs. Susan Harvey, as of the 1st May 2023.

Tairgwaith Primary School

Appointment of Mr. Stephen Wadley, as of the 1st April 2023.

Tonnau Primary School

Appointment of Mr. Robert Miller, as of the 1st April 2023.

Tywyn Primary School

Appointment of Cllr. Matthew Crowley, as of the 1st January 2023.

YGG Castell-nedd

Appointment of Mr. John Roger Williams, as of the 1st January 2023.

Ysgol Bae Baglan

Appointment of Dr. Natalie Wint, with immediate effect.

Ysgol Carreg Hir

Appointment of Cllr. Christopher James, as of the 13th November 2022. Appointment of Mr. Hugh James, as of the 13th November 2022. Appointment of Mr. Peter Nedin, as of the 13th November 2022.

Ysgol Cwm Brombil

Appointment of Cllr. Rob Jones, as of the 15th November 2022. Appointment of Cllr. Dennis Keogh, as of the 15th November 2022. Appointment of Cllr. Rhidian Mizen, as of the 15th November 2022. Appointment of Cllr. David Whitelock, as of the 15th November 2022.

Ysgol Gymraeg Ystalyfera-Bro Dur

Appointment of Mr. Tudur Jones, as of the 1st April 2023.

Ysgol Hendrefelin

Appointment of Mr. Richard Blank, as of the 1st February 2023.

It was agreed to defer the following vacancies until the next meeting, as no applicants had been received to date,

Baglan Primary School
Creunant Primary School
Dwr Y Felin x 1 vacancy
St Joseph's Catholic Junior School
Tonnau Primary School x 2 vacancies
YGG Blaendulais

YGG Cwmnedd YGG Cwmllynfell YGG Pontardawe YGG Rhosafan Ysgol Bae Baglan x 1 vacancy

6. **URGENT ITEMS**

No urgent items were received.

CHAIRPERSON